CALENDAR OF EVENTS - SUMMER 2017

Mark your calendars!

All CSS events advertised are free and open to the public and are held on the North Campus of the University of Michigan. Click here for a campus map

June 22 - Faculty Soloists and Chamber Music - 7 pm - Britton Recital Hall
June 28 - Calidore String Quartet in Recital - 7 pm - Stamps Auditorium
June 29 - CSS Students and Calidore String Quartet side-by-side concert  - 7 pm - Britton Recital Hall
July 7 - Guest Artist Rohan De Silva - Stamps Auditorium-7 pm - Stamps Auditorium
July 10 - Faculty and Student Collaboration Concert - 7 pm - Britton Recital Hall
July 12 - Faculty Chamber Music featuring pianist Jennie Jung - 7 pm - Britton Recital Hall
July 14 - Student Finale Concert - 7 pm - Stamps Auditorium


Student-Artist Performances - Gifted students from across the nation are selected to study and CSS and perform on these concerts.  Hear the stars of the future!
Every Tuesday/Thursday at 3:30 pm in Britton Recital Hall from June 20-July 13

Saturdays at  7 pm - June 24, July 1st and July 8th in Britton Recital Hall

Master Classes- open to the public - behind the scene glimpse at the making of a young artist

Friday, June 23 - Wei Yu, CELLO - 7 pm - Britton Recital Hall

Saturday, June 24 - Elbert Tsai, VIOLIN - 3 pm - Britton Recital Hall

Sunday, June 25 - Caroline Coade, VIOLA - 6 pm - Britton Recital Hall

Monday, June 26 - Calidore Quartet, CHAMBER MUSIC - 7 pm - Hankinson Rehearsal Hall

Saturday, July 1- Stephen Shipps, VIOLIN - 3 pm - Britton Recital Hall

Sunday, July 2 - Anthony Elliott, CELLO - 2 pm - Hankinson Recital Hall

Monday, July 3 - Rohan De Silva and Danielle Belen, CHAMBER MUSIC - 7 pm - McIntosh Recital Hall

Wednesday, July 5 - Eric Nowlin, VIOLA - 7 pm - Watkins Recital Hall

Saturday, July 8 - Robert Lipsett, VIOLIN  - 3 pm - Britton Recital Hall

Sunday, July 9 - Horacio Contreras, CELLO - 2 pm - Watkins Recital Hall